Proust Questionnaire

  • What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Realizing what being smart is, and knowing I that I am.

Having perfect understanding of another person and being perfectly understood by that person.

  • What is your greatest fear?

That following the crowd might actually be a good idea.

  • What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

I’m insecure, I’m distrustful, I can be confrontational, I’m irreverent,  I’m hyper-critical

Though, the last three are traits that I would keep, despite how difficult they make it to get along with people at times.

  • What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Lacking a sense of humor, being unreasonable.

  • Which living person do you most admire?

Luke Barber, the first philosopher I ever met.

  • What is your greatest extravagance?

I spend a lot of money on films.

  • What is your current state of mind?

Introspective, Sad

  • What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Being politically active, Being a people-pleaser

  • On what occasion do you lie?

When I am speaking to someone I don’t respect enough to be truthful with or when the truth will cause more harm than good and it is unnecessary for that.

  • What do you most dislike about your appearance?

I have a mole along my hairline that is very irritating, and a small birthmark on one of my toes.

  • Which living person do you most despise?

Anybody who, willingly or through negligence, causes fear in someone else

  • What is the quality you most like in a man?

Funny, Kind, Reasonable

  • What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Funny, Kind, Reasonable

  • Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

“I don’t get it.”

  • What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Philosophy is the what, Annie is the who.

  • When and where were you happiest?

When I was stupid enough to think I was smart.

  • Which talent would you most like to have?

Connecting with people more easily.

  • If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I’d like to have more self-assurance.

  • What do you consider your greatest achievement?

I think I helped save someone’s life once, I think I took a broken person and helped put them back together.

  • If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

Somebody who could’ve had more time with my Grandad.

  • Where would you most like to live?

Somewhere away from the crowd but close to loved ones. Preferably somewhere chilly

  • What is your most treasured possession?

My Grandad’s writings, handkerchief, and jackets

  • What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

When somebody you care about is suffering and you can’t help.

  • What is your favorite occupation?

Film Critic

  • What is your most marked characteristic?

Being solitary

  • What do you most value in your friends?

They’re able to put up with me

  • Who are your favorite writers?

Spinoza, Lucretius, Christopher Hitchens, Edgar Allan Poe, Roger Ebert

  • Who is your hero of fiction?

Grendel, The Question, Himura Kenshin, Rorschach, Thane, Seijuro Hiko

  • Which historical figure do you most identify with?

Saint Augustine

  • Who are your heroes in real life?

Grandad, Christopher Hitchens, Epicurus, Spinoza, Luke Barber, Eminem, Edgar Allan Poe

  • What are your favorite names?

Vincent, Rufus, Spinoza

  • What is it that you most dislike?

Violence, Dishonesty, and the main cause of those two: Politics

  • What is your greatest regret?

Not learning more from Luke when I had the chance, most of the thoughts I never voice, and placing my trust in people that turned out to not be worthy of it.

  • How would you like to die?

Peacefully, with as much of my mind and memory intact as possible

  • What is your motto?

Never Compromise

Leave a Reply

